Hanover inducts four members into Athletic Hall of Fame

Four inductees with their plaques


HANOVER, Ind. – Hanover College inducted its newest members of the Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday, Nov. 4.

The four new members, Eric Bruns ('00), Julie Branstetter Combs ('95), Angela Lugo Miller ('97) and Leah Peelman Mysock ('06) were all recognized in front of athletic administrators and previous Hall of Fame inductees, as well as friends and family, with a brunch inside the Horner Health and Recreation Center Saturday morning. The four inductees were introduced by loved ones, close friends and coaches prior to sharing stories and giving their acceptance speeches.

Festivities continued at halftime of the home football contest against Manchester, as Bruns, Combs, Miller and Mysock were recognized again for their athletic accomplishments while attending Hanover College.

After the newest inductions, the Hanover Athletic Hall of Fame now has 134 members. To review the accomplishments of our newest members, visit the link above.

Contact: Tyler Jester